The Hope Blister

Written by Jeff Keibel on Sat, 18 Apr 1998 21:25:56 -0400.
The Hope Blister
"'s o.k."

Vinyl - CAD8008
Compact Disc - CAD8008CD
Released May 25th in the UK
and May 26th most other places...

The Hope Blister is the natural successor to the highly acclaimed This Mortal Coil, a variable line-up of musicians interpreting Ivo's favourite songs, who released three albums between 1984 and 1991.

Although the principle of The Hope Blister is similar to that of This Mortal Coil, "'s o.k." takes a more streamlined approach and features just a handful of musicians.

The line-up on "'s o.k." is Louise Rutkowski (who contributed to This Mortal Coil) on vocals, Lawrence O'Keefe (ex-Levitation, Dark Star) on bass, string arrangements by cellist Audrey Reilly, with occassional drums and saxophone provided by Ritchie Thomas. Ivo Watts-Russell produced the album, which was mixed by John Fryer.


Only Human
Outer Skin
Sweet Unknown
Let The Happiness In
Is Jesus Your Pal?
Spider And I
Hanky Panky Nohow


Back to the top