A Flea, R.E.M. and Michael Brook...

Written by Jeff Keibel on Tue, 18 Feb 1997 12:20:08 -0500.
Albino Alligator

Michael Brook's new album is entitled 'Albino Alligator'. The album features music from, and inspired by, the forthcoming film of the same name, which is the directorial debut of Academy award winning actor Kevin Spacey (The Usual Suspects, Seven).

'Albino Alligator' was composed by Michael Brook, with the exception of his slow motion treatment of Koehler & Arlen's jazz classic 'lll Wind', featuring a duet between R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe and Jimmy Scott (the legendary 71-year-old torch singer). The track was co-produced and arranged by Michael Brook and Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers. All other tracks were produced by Michael Brook.

The album features Michael Brook (infinite guitar, srinivas guitar, keyboards, bass, drum programming, vibraphone), James Pinker (drums, percussion), Anton Schwartz (saxophone), Bob Adams (string bass, organ, piano), Jason Lewis (drums, marimba), Hefez Mozidirah (Nez flute, saxophone), Flea (bass), Michael Stipe (vocals), Jimmy Scott *(ocals) and Bill Fichner (harmonica, vocals).

The much anticipated film Albino Alligator, Spacey's tale of a hold-up gone wrong starring Matt Dillon and Faye Dunaway, is already garnering rave reviews from American critics.

CD CAD 7003 CD
Vinyl CAD7003

Track Listing: Arrival / Doggie Dog / Slow Town / Preparation / Miscalculation / Aftermath / Tunnel / Albo Gator / The Promise / The City / The Kicker / Exit / lll Wind (You're Blowing Me No Good)

Back to the top